Orange Committee Meeting Minutes

Tuesday, February 28, 2017

Orange Committee Meeting Minutes

Tuesday, February 28, 2017 @ 7:30 PM Woollett Aquatics Center, Irvine


Call to Order—7:30 p.m. by David Prodanovich, Chair


Present: David Prodanovich (Chair), Kim Hoesterey (Program Chair), Steve Quan (Secretary/Treasurer), Richard Davis (Officials), Ken LaMont (Senior Rep), Sarah Dawson (Age Group Rep), Bill Voight (Coach Rep), Jose De La Jara (Diversity Chair), Alex Nieto (Open Water, Lynda Julson (Administrative Official), Tracy Maurer (GWSC), Desi Turcios (ORCA), Goran Westerlund (SCA), Tim Teeter (SET), Evan Forbes (GSC), Louis Wojciechowski (YOC), and Ken Russell (AAA).  


Board Member(s) Absent: Devon Ames (Vice-Chair), Hannah Fey (Athlete Rep), and Owen Morrison (Athlete Rep).


Treasurer’s Report (Steve Quan): Expenses: $4,171.75, Net: $833.50, Balance: $21,034.72.    


Age Group Report (Sarah Dawson): Reports having relay entry trouble with team manager and team unify interface.


Coaches’ Rep (Bill Voigt): Reminds everyone to un-attach their high school swimmers at SCS meets to preserve swimmer’s eligibility for CIF.  Be sure to submit your SCS Observed Status forms no later than April 7, 2017. 


Senior Representative (Ken LaMont): No report. 


Official’s Chair (Richard Davis): Request for all teams to query their parents for interest in becoming deck officials. 


Diversity Chair (Jose De La Jara): No report. 


Athlete Rep (Hannah Fey): No Report. 


Athlete Rep (Owen Morrison): No Report. 


Program Chair (Kim Hoesterey): Next meeting set for Tuesday March 28, 2017 at 7:30 pm.  The Ad-Hoc meeting begins at 7:00pm and the following meets will be discussed:

June 2-4 "BR" Long Course @ FAST/GWSC

June 10-11 "RW" Short Course @ RAYS


Old Business: Motion to approve January 2017 meeting minutes passed.  


New Business: None.



All teams are reminded to convey your absence from attending a meet to host teams at a minimum of 90 days in advance. 


Meeting adjourned at 7:55 p.m.


Respectfully submitted,

Steven R. Quan Secretary/Treasurer